top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemadebykaate

Amazon Favourites: Kitchen Addition

I've always been one to keep my things neat and tidy, but as soon as I had my own house, a new love of organizing was found. After watching many, many Youtube organization hack videos, I sort of became a pro. I now had an entire house to organize, and slowly but surely every closet/drawer/cupboard had a new look.


Everyone always asks where I get my supplies, so I've decided to curate my list of must haves. First up, the kitchen/pantry.



Can organizer: Perfect for storing all of my canned goods. It fits 3 deep (4 if they're smaller cans), and has 9 slots. (27 cans total). It is such a space saver, and I recommend this to EVERYONE who is struggling to neatly store their canned goods. It feels like a grocery store, so satisfying.





Clear plastic bins: I swear I have 20 of these scattered around the house, they are so versatile. Specifically in my pantry, I love using them to organize snacks, crackers, sidekicks, rice, etc. Honestly, anything looks better when it's in a container as opposed to loose on the shelf.


PSA: Since purchasing from Amazon, I have also found these at Dollarama for a fraction of the price. It might have been a one-off, but it wouldn't hurt to take a look






Lazy Susan/ Turntable: This is a little *extra*, but I love it. It's perfect for deeper shelves. Instead of having to move bottles out of the way to get to the one you need, you simply spin the turntable. Saves time, and looks cute, it's like a win-win.






Food Storage Containers: Besides the fact that it is aesthetically pleasing to see in your pantry, it's also a super practical way to store pastas, and baking supplies. This saved me tons of space, and I will never again keep my pasta in boxes, waiting for them to get stale.








Spice containers: Gone are the days of having 18 opened bags of spice in a disorganized pile in the cupboard. These are so cheap, and so life changing. Decanting spices = lifechanging


PSA: Etsy sells super cute labels if you want to be extra like me









Tiered shelf organizer: Perfect for putting the spice containers on, for a neat and tidy spice shelf. Also could be used to store canned goods in the pantry, so that you are able to see the ones behind.





Pots and pan lid storage: Depends on the sizing of your cupboard, this may come in handy. I personally use it just for lids, but you can customize the sizing between rungs, and store larger items as well.







Shelf organizer: Pretty self explanatory, but such a great space saver, especially for smaller kitchens. I personally love using every inch of cupboard space I possible can, so this is great for doubling-up.





Expandable drawer dividers: Available is multiple colours, these are great for separating items in your drawers. I got the 6 pack, and found a use for every single one of them. Definitely recommend!




I know with time my list will grow, so I'll be sure to include any more of my favourites in the comments of this post. If there is anything I missed that is a STAPLE in your kitchen, please drop the link!


Till next time!





18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page