top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemadebykaate

My Ten Step Cookie Recipe

As my city enters into it's third lockdown, I have found myself with a surplus of free time. Amongst other hobbies, baking has always been a fave.


Let me set the scene for you: Fresh cup of tea, The Lumineers playing softly in the background, and an entire kitchen to myself (well not completely to myself as I have cats, and they like to "help"). These are the slow mornings that I live for.


I recently found the cutest little cookie jar, so this weekend I decided I would fill it with some fresh cookies. Everyone that has tried them loves them, so I figured I should share the recipe.




You will need:

  • 1/2 cup melted butter

  • 1/2 cup brown sugar

  • 1 egg

  • 1 tsp vanilla

  • 1 1/4 cup flour

  • 1/4 tsp baking soda

  • 1/2 cup chocolate chips

  • 1/2 cup peanut butter chips


Let's get started!


  1. Mix butter, brown sugar, egg and vanilla

  2. Stir in flour and baking soda

  3. Fold in chocolate & peanut butter chips

  4. Cover and store in the fridge for 30-45 mins.

  5. Preheat oven to 325°

  6. Line baking sheet with parchment paper

  7. Drop dough 2" apart on your prepared baking sheet

  8. Bake 9-11 minutes

  9. Let cool for 10 minutes.

  10. Enjoy!


One batch usually yields between 20-24 cookies, so make sure to share with your friends and family. I am always looking for new recipes to share, so if you have a favourite, please drop the link in the comments!


Till next time,

Kate

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page